Like any other polytechnic institutes affiliated to Tripura University (A Central University), Suryamaninagar, Agartala West Tripura, North Tripura District Polytechnic Institute, Dharmanagar, follows Rules & Regulations-2020 for full time diploma in engineering courses, syllabi designed and adopted by the university. The Examination Section at North Tripura District Polytechnic Institute, Dharmanagar functions as per directions from the university, relating to paper setting, paper evaluation, conduction and submission of marks for various theoretical and practical examinations at the Diploma Engineering level. North Tripura District Polytechnic Institute, Dharmanagar presently offers Diploma Engineering Courses for Civil Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering Branches. Following the semester-examination pattern of Tripura University, North Tripura District Polytechnic Institute, Dharmanagar conducts two mid semester examinations at per Continuous Internal Assessment (CIA) in each academic year. All examination-related responsibilities are carried out by the Examination Section of the institute, which consists of six committee members. The Examination-in-Charge heads the committee, and acts as per instructions received from the respected Principal of the institute. The following are the members of the examination Section:


  1. Dr. Prasun Datta (Officer in Charge)
  2. Sri. Narayan Paul (Controller of Examinations)
  3. Mr. Dilip Debbarma (Joint Controller of Examinations)
  4. Dr. Bishop Debbarma (Member)
  5. Dr. Barnali Debnath (Member)
  6. Dr. Sourav Roy (Member)